Moore County Young Republicans

God Bless America!

Let's Roll

Next Meeting September 23 at John's Barbecue 6:30 p.m.

For Directions email us at

The Moore County Young Republicans are dedicated to encouraging young people in Moore County to get involved local government, becoming educated about current issues and the political process. We want to allow young Republicans an avenue in which to become involved in the party at a grassroots level.

Young Republicans Stand Strong! We want to bring more young people into the party and provide members with opportunities for political expression and recognition. The Young Republicans support the principles, objectives, and platform of the Republican Party, and work for the election of all duly nominated Republican candidates.
Membership is open to any person who is registered Republican who is at least 18 years of age but not more than 40 years of age. Dues are only $15.00 per year. We meet on the fourth Tuesday of each month at John's Barbecue in Southern Pines off 15-501 across from Wal-Mart. For more information or directions, feel free to email us at join the young republicans

A Message From Our Chairman

Welcome to the Moore County Young Republicans homepage! We are fastly becoming a formidable force in Moore County politics, and we encourage all young people in Moore County to become active in the local YR chapter. I would like to extend an open invitation to all registered Republicans aged 18 to 40 to come to any of our meetings or to contact us anytime at Thank you and God Bless!

George Schofield





Meeting Schedule

John's Barbecue

For Directions email us at

All Meetings 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated

  • July 22
  • September 23
  • October 28
  • November 25

Executive Committee

  • Chairman, George Schofield
  • Vice-Chairman, Adam Ingram
  • Treasurer, Paul Prevatte
  • Secretary, Bridget Ingram
  • Membership Chair, Joy Rimbert
  • Social Chairman, Paul Prevatte
  • Public Relations, Randy Knight



Paid for by the Moore County Republican Party

Designed by Matt McWilliams (c 2002)

Comments: email Matt at